Staples, Minn.,
07:00 AM

Forty-nine Area Educators Receive Recognition

NJPA honors Region 5 educators for their commitment to excellence

STAPLES, Minn. (1 May 2017) -- National Joint Powers Alliance® Education Solutions recognizes the profound impact of educators and celebrated the work of 49 area educators from Region 5 schools on Monday night at its fourth annual Educators of Excellence Awards Banquet at Grand View Lodge.

Nominated by their respective schools for their commitment to excellence, these educators demonstrate best practices, leadership, and innovation in education, which leads to increased student success.

“NJPA is pleased to honor the hard work and dedication of educators throughout Region 5 schools,” said NJPA Manager of Education Solutions Kassidy Rice. “We are inspired by their stories and thankful for their commitment to their students, schools, and communities.”

NJPA honored Teachers of Excellence, plus celebrated three additional awards: Leader of Educational Excellence, Paraprofessional of Educational Excellence, and Team of Educational Excellence.

Leader of Educational Excellence
Stephen Jones, Superintendent of Little Falls Community Schools

Paraprofessional of Educational Excellence
Pam Hart, Pequot Lakes School District

Team of Educational Excellence
Pine River-Backus REACH Team - Gina Williams, Nicosia Danielowski, Tiffany Abrams, Ben Kinser, Jake Hradsky, Laure Marquardt, Tina Hanneken, Steffanie Bristow, and Jake Mongon



Michael Bauck

 Bertha-Hewitt School

Jackie Nornes

 Crosby-Ironton High School

Kyle Bendson

 Cuyuna Range Elementary School

Ronda Veit

 Crosslake Community School

Becki Church

 Freshwater White Pine Academy

Cindy Casillas

 Lindbergh Elementary School

Kathy Dorn

 Dr S.G. Knight Elementary

Kevin Hoskins

 Little Falls Community Middle School

Reid Bellig

 Little Falls Community High School

Roxann Ree

 Lincoln Elementary School

Jessica Rosenow

 Long Prairie-Grey Eagle

Elise Erickson

 Menahga Middle School

Maria Ness

 Menahga High School

Paula Pearson

 Menahga Elementary School

Piper Bader-Lampi

 Eagle View Elementary School

Sue Sergent

 Pequot Lakes High School

Wade Hoppe

 Pequot Lakes Middle School

Jessica Rocheleau 

 Pioneer Elementary School

Richard Teske

 Pierz-Healy High School

Cortney Kroska

 Pillager Middle School

Erin Anderson 

 Pillager High School

Wendy Hall

 Pillager Elementary

Steffanie Bristow

 Pine River-Backus High School

Tim Ramler

 Pine River-Backus Elementary School

Marty Bratsch

Royalton High School

Melissa Hammer 

 Royalton Elementary School

Maureen Dragseth

 Sebeka Elementary School

Chris Kappler

 Staples-Motley Middle School

Chris Trout

 Connections High School

Jennifer Pantzke

 Staples-Motley Elementary School

Shawna Poncelet

 Staples-Motley High School

Diane Schleicher

 Swanville Elementary School

Wyn Pittman

 Swanville Junior/Senior High School

Courtney Justin

 Upsala Area Schools

Cami Oakes

 Wadena-Deer Creek High School

Dan Savoie

 Wadena-Deer Creek High School

Melanie Leger

 Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Elementary School

Pat Richter

 Walker-Hackensack-Akeley High School


About NJPA

Sourcewell (formerly National Joint Powers Alliance) is a self-supporting government organization, partnering with education, government, and nonprofits to boost student and community success. Created in 1978 as one of Minnesota’s nine service cooperatives, we offer training and shared services to our central-Minnesota members. Throughout North America, we offer a cooperative purchasing program with over 200 awarded vendors on contract. Sourcewell is driven by service and the ability to strategically reinvest in member communities.